St. Augustine School extends sincere congratulations to the award recipients of 2022. We are proud of your many accomplishments and remind you to alway "Let Your Light Shine!"

Archbishop Collins Stewardship Award (Catholic Women's League) Samuel Evans, Ashley Fleck, Jaelyn Hodnefield, David Kawahara, Matthew Kawahara, Gabriel Kustiak, Alexavier Lim, Jodi Newton, Hailey Stubbington, Mason Svitich

Archbishop Richard Smith Award (Dr. Leslie Gill Professional Corp.) Nathaniel Beray, Morgan Deschiffart, Darryl Nunez, Ian Ronquillo, Josiah Schumacher

Athletic Awards (Jr. High) Ardene Almodiel, Hannah West, Noah Bendera, Mia Gislason, Jocelyn Bos, Blaine Cabay

Betty Morrow Memorial Award (Kyle Morrow) Anika Prediger

Bob Hepp Memorial Award (Royal Canadian Legion) Nathan Giles

Bob Ronnie Catering Physics Award Emitt York

Calumet Synergy Association Award Wyatt Brown

Cosmetology Award (Lanza Products & CC Hair Studio) Kennedy Gillis, Kara Wareham

Elite Integrity Services Award Wyatt Brown

Ember Resources Award Jaelyn Hodnefield

Father Archie Mackenzie Award (Jr. High) Blaine Cabay
Father Archie Mackenzie Award (Sr. High) (Mrs. Gorman) Storm Stoeckli

Governor General Medal Emitt York

Heart Award (School Council) Matheesha Abeywardane

Honouring Spirit: Indegenous Student Awards Tristen Buffalo, Zade Ermineskin

Jean Miller-Bowie Memorial Award (Kyle Morrow) Alexavier Lim

Kinette's Scholarship Samuel Evans

Kinsmen Citizenship Awards David Kawahara, Matthew Kawahara, Raphael Ocampo, Anzhel Salon-Trinidad, Hailey Stubbington

Knights of Columbus (District Award) Alexavier Lim
Knights of Columbus Outstanding Student Award (Gr. 9) Karl Untalan
Knights of Columbus Outstanding Student Awards (Gr. 12) Gabriel Kustiak, Alexavier Lim

Levi Busat Memorial Award (Ponoka FCSS) Marissa Dillon, Ericka Geneblazo

Most Improved Awards (Jr. High) Kahl McLean, Rowan Peters, Terrence Paqual, Lily Rakai, Paige Giesbrecht

Arthur Szynkowski Physical Education Award David Kawahara

Jimmy Rawji Science Award (Ponoka Professional Pharmacy) Emitt York

Ponoka Chamber of Commerce Award Wyatt Brown, Samuel Evans, Ashley Fleck, Nathan Giles

Ponoka Hospital Auxiliary Award Jodi Newton

Pope John Paul Academic Excellence Award (Wedins Team & Corporate) Samuel Evans

Premier's Citizenship Award Alexavier Lim

Rollie Lafreniere Award Caitlin West

Rowland Parker Math 30-1 Award Emitt York

Royal Canadian Legion Award Alexander Sinclair

REACH Awards (Ms. S. Brendel) Andrew Brackenbury, Nathan Bendera, Emitt York

Schulich Nominee Emitt York

Sommer Home Hardware Building Centre Award Hayden Henkleman

St. Augustine Students of the Year Award (St. Augustine School/Anonymous Sponsor) Samuel Evans, Jaelyn Hodnefield, David Kawahara, Matthew Kawahara, Alexavier Lim, Jodi Newton, Hailey Stubbington, Mason Svitich, Emitt York

St. Bede Award (Anonymous) Gene Aplando, Ryelee Abalos, Risha Amar, Wyatt McAllister, Alexavier Lim, Nicholas Hansen

St. Anne CTS Award (West 4 Construction) Nathan Giles

St. Catherine Award (D.I.T. Holdings Ltd.) Pia Pajarillaga

St. Cecilia Fine Arts Award (Loyal Order of Moose) James Bracey, Miccaella Matira, Hailey

Stubbington, Mason Svitich

- St. Claude Art Award (Drama/Art Proceeds) Zhaira Pelayo
- St. Frances Xavier Cabrini Award (Anonymous) Zhaira Pelayo
- St. John Bosco Award (West 4 Construction) Wyatt Brown
- **St. Lucia Award** (D.I.T. Holdings Ltd.) Francis Pagapos
- St. Oscar Romero Social Studies Award (Maria Lentz) Emma Deschiffart, Emitt York
- St. Theresa of Avila Award (Anonymous) Miranda Little
- St. Thomas Division Award (STAR Catholic) Emitt York

Superintendent's Cup (STAR Catholic/Charlie Bouchard) Kegan Patrick

Will's Welding Award Connor Bos

St. Augustine School would like to thank the many individuals and businesses who continue to support our students with their generous donations to our scholarship program.

Please check the school website for additional awards that were presented.