Upcoming Activities

  • All
  • Assembly
  • Athletics
  • Faith
  • Field Trip
  • Presentation
  • Schedule
  • Scholarships & Awards
  • School Awareness Campaigns
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Friday, April 26, 2019
Community Clean Up
Let It Shine Assembly

The Let It Shine program will be used to recognize students from grade 4-6. The School Staff will be on the lookout for students who through their actions make St. Augustine School a better place.  These students will be recognized at the Let It Shine assembly.

Monday, April 29, 2019
Agriculture Safety Course
Location: Olds College

Grades 10-12

Farm Safety Presentations

Farm safety presentations for grades 1-6

Sr. Badminton Zones
Location: Camrose
Rosary
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Chapel

Apr. 29: 6K, 4A, 4S

May 6: 2D, 2M, 2R

May 13: Living Rosary (Grade 6)

May 27: 5R, 5W, 5B

Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Farm Safety Presentations

Farm safety presentations for grades 1-6

Wolf Creek Badminton
Location: Lacombe
SALT & LITE Youth Group
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Hats On for Mental Health!

On May 1, 2019, Albertans are invited to wear a hat to raise awareness of the importance of good mental health. Participating schools will relax their hat rules and encourage students and teachers to build understanding by wearing hats to school. Students will also participate in a coordinated lesson on understanding mental health and the importance of removing the stigma associated with mental illnesses.  

Thursday, May 2, 2019
Spring Dance
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Secondary Gym

During RTI 

Friday, May 3, 2019
River Watch

Grade 8 Field Trip

God's Garden of Goodness Assembly
Time: 8:35 am - 9:00 am
Location: Primary Gym

The God’s Garden of Goodness program will be used to recognize students from grade K-3. The School Staff will be on the lookout for students who through their actions make St. Augustine School a better place.  Students will be recognized at the “God’s Garden of Goodness” assembly.

Confirmation Meeting
Time: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Science Olympics
Time: 11:15 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Red Deer College

Permission Form & Information for Science Olympics

Sunday, May 5, 2019
First Communion
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location: St. Augustine Parish
Monday, May 6, 2019
CWAJHAA Badminton

CWAJHAA Badminton in Red Deer this week.

Mental Health Talk

Grades 9-12

Rosary
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Chapel

Apr. 29: 6K, 4A, 4S

May 6: 2D, 2M, 2R

May 13: Living Rosary (Grade 6)

May 27: 5R, 5W, 5B

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
CWAJHAA Badminton

CWAJHAA Badminton in Red Deer this week.

SALT & LITE Youth Group
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
CWAJHAA Badminton

CWAJHAA Badminton in Red Deer this week.

Skills Provincials
Thursday, May 9, 2019
CWAJHAA Badminton

CWAJHAA Badminton in Red Deer this week.

Skills Provincials
School Council/Friends of St. A Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Friday, May 10, 2019
PD Day
Knights of Columbus Steak Fry
Time: 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday, May 13, 2019
Living Rosary
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
LINKages
SALT & LITE Youth Group
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Deadline for Citizenship Awards

Applications for Premier's Citizenship Award are due today! 

Drama Field Trip

To Maskwacis Theatre performance

Gr. 7 Field Trip

Grade 7 field trip to Drumheller

ECS/Preschool Open House
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Primary School

Drop in between 6:30-7:30 pm to meet the staff and explore the classrooms. Parents and children welcome.

Thursday, May 16, 2019
Gr. 12 Retreat
Spring Photos
Friday, May 17, 2019
Lieu Day
Monday, May 20, 2019
Holiday
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
SALT & LITE Youth Group
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Area Track - Sr. High
Thursday, May 23, 2019
LINKages
Time: 12:00 am
Grad Convocation
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Secondary Gym
Friday, May 24, 2019
Grad Mass & Banquet

Details to follow

Mass will be at 1:00 pm

Saturday, May 25, 2019
Confirmation
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: St. Augustine Parish
Monday, May 27, 2019
Elementary Track
Feast of St. Augustine
Rosary
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Chapel

Apr. 29: 6K, 4A, 4S

May 6: 2D, 2M, 2R

May 13: Living Rosary (Grade 6)

May 27: 5R, 5W, 5B

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Gr. 5 Field Trip

Gr. 5 Field Trip to St. Albert

Track Wolf Creek North
Location: PSC
SALT & LITE Youth Group
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Zone Track Sr. High
Thursday, May 30, 2019
World Catholic Education Day
Friday, May 31, 2019
Knights of Columbus State Scholarship Due

The Alberta-Northwest Territories, Knights of Columbus annually provides fifteen $750.00 scholarships. A maximum of three scholarships for each of the five regions established by the State Council are available. 

Knights of Columbus State Scholarship  – Application Deadline May 31

Let It Shine Assembly

The Let It Shine program will be used to recognize students from grade 4-6. The School Staff will be on the lookout for students who through their actions make St. Augustine School a better place.  These students will be recognized at the Let It Shine assembly.

God's Garden of Goodness Assembly
Time: 8:35 am - 9:00 am
Location: Primary Gym

The God’s Garden of Goodness program will be used to recognize students from grade K-3. The School Staff will be on the lookout for students who through their actions make St. Augustine School a better place.  Students will be recognized at the “God’s Garden of Goodness” assembly.

Drama Performance
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Drama Performance
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
STAR Track Day
Wolf Creek Track
Location: PSC
SALT & LITE Youth Group
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Year End Mass
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Outdoor Ed Trip

Outdoor Ed 20/30 Trip

Friday, June 7, 2019
Outdoor Ed Trip

Outdoor Ed 20/30 Trip

God's Garden of Goodness Assembly
Time: 8:35 am - 9:00 am
Location: Primary Gym

The God’s Garden of Goodness program will be used to recognize students from grade K-3. The School Staff will be on the lookout for students who through their actions make St. Augustine School a better place.  Students will be recognized at the “God’s Garden of Goodness” assembly.

Saturday, June 8, 2019
Outdoor Ed Trip

Outdoor Ed 20/30 Trip

Monday, June 10, 2019
CWL Scholarship Due

Applications for CWL (Archbishop Collins) Scholarship are due today!

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
SALT & LITE Youth Group
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Gr. 6 On-Site Field Trip

Bennett Centre will be on-site to provide hands on review to grade 6

Friday, June 14, 2019
God's Garden of Goodness Assembly
Time: 8:35 am - 9:00 am
Location: Primary Gym

The God’s Garden of Goodness program will be used to recognize students from grade K-3. The School Staff will be on the lookout for students who through their actions make St. Augustine School a better place.  Students will be recognized at the “God’s Garden of Goodness” assembly.

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
LINKages
SALT & LITE Youth Group
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Secondary Library
Thursday, June 20, 2019
LINKages
Pioneer Ranch

Grade 6 Field Trip

Friday, June 21, 2019
Gr. 2 Field Trip

Grade 2 Field Trip to John Janzen Centre

Pioneer Ranch

Grade 6 Field Trip

Monday, June 24, 2019
End of Semester 2 (Quarter 4)
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Primary Active Fun Afternoon
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Calumet Scholarship Application Due!

Calumet Synergy Association (“CSA”) would like to award three students beginning in post-secondary studies with a CSA Scholarship Excellence Award. CSA would like to recognize those students and emphasize the importance of supporting their contributions to our area.

CSA will grant a one-time Scholarship award in the amount of $1000 sponsored by EMBER RESOURCES  and two CSA scholarships of $500.00 each for use by that student during their first post-secondary academic year.

Deadline: June 27, 2019 

CALUMET Scholarship Program, 2019

CSA Scholarship Application Form, 2019

Last Student Day
Let It Shine Assembly

The Let It Shine program will be used to recognize students from grade 4-6. The School Staff will be on the lookout for students who through their actions make St. Augustine School a better place.  These students will be recognized at the Let It Shine assembly.

Friday, June 28, 2019
Last Teacher Day